Saturday 23 June 2018

Summer Sports

Basketball (Years 3 to 8)
Practices
Year 3-4
Wednesday 3.30-4.20pm
Year 5­ and 6
Tuesday 3.20 - ­4.30pm and Thursday 2.30­- 3.20pm
Year 7 and ­8
Tuesday 2.30- ­3.20pm and Thursday 3.20- ­4.30pm

Matches
Year 3-4
Practices only, No Matches played for Basketball in Term 1
Year 5-6
Friday nights @ YMCA Hamilton and Fraser High School
Years 7-8
Tuesday nights @ YMCA Hamilton and Fraser High School
Code Co-ordinator:
Paul Norman
 

paul.norman@southwell.school.nz
 

Cricket (Years 1 to 8)
Practices
Year 1-4
Wednesday 3.30-4.20pm
Year 5­ and 6
Tuesday 3.20 - ­4.30pm and Thursday 2.30­- 3.20pm
Year 7 and ­8
Tuesday 2.30- ­3.20pm and Thursday 3.20- ­4.30pm

Matches
Year 1-4
Friday night (plastic ball) venues around Hamilton area
Year 5 and 6
Saturday (Hardball) @ venues around Hamilton area
Years 7 and 8
Friday nights (Hardball) @ venues around Hamilton area


Code Co-ordinator:
TIC:

Paul Norman
Johannes Botha

paul.norman@southwell.school.nz
johannes.botha@southwell.school.nz

Cycling (Year 5 to 8 only)

Image Place Holder

Students must own a road bike to be able to choose this option. If you would like further information please contact Mr Cole: matty.cole@southwell.school.nz

Practices
Year 5 and ­6
Tuesday 3.20­-4.30pm and Thursday 2.30-­3.20pm (skill development)

Year 7 and 8
Tuesday 2.30­-4.00pm

Club Racing
Thursday 5.30­-7.00pm. Years 5 and 6 racing by invitation only.

Code Co-ordinator/TIC:

Matty Cole

matty.cole@southwell.school.nz

Inline Hockey (Years 2 to 8)

If you would like additional information please contact Mr Bryan: darren.bryan@southwell.school.nz

Practices
Due to the large variation of age groups involved, practice times will be confrimed after teams are selected.

Matches
Wednesdays @ Easlink Sports Centre, Hamilton East


Code Co-ordinator:


Darren Bryan


darren.bryan@southwell.school.nz

Softball (Year 7 and 8 only)
Practices
Tuesday 2.30- ­3.20pm and Thursday 3.20- ­4.30pm

Matches
Year 5-8
Saturdays @ Resthills Park 

Code Co-ordinator:


Glen McKay


glen.mckay@southwell.school.nz

Southwell Sport with Southwell People (Years 1 and 2 and Years 5-8)
 

This is an internal sports programme run at Southwell where students have the opportunity to experience and compete in a variety of summer sporting codes. There is no external competition and this option is all played at Southwell School during sport time.

Practices only
Year 1 and 2
Wednesday 3.30-4.20pm
Year 5­ and 6
Tuesday 3.20 - ­4.30pm and Thursday 2.30­- 3.20pm



Code Co-ordinator Year 1 and 2:


Venetta Coetzee

venetta.coetzee@southwell.school.nz


Code Co-ordinator Year 5 and 6:


Damian Mills

damian.mills@southwell.school.nz


Code Co-ordinator Year 7 and 8:


Jason Speedy

jason.speedy@southwell.school.nz

Tennis (Years 3 to 8)
Practices only, no external match play for tennis
Year 3 and 4
Wednesday 3.30-4.20pm
Year 5­ and 6
Tuesday 3.20 - ­4.30pm and Thursday 2.30­- 3.20pm
Year 7 and ­8
Tuesday 2.30- ­3.20pm and Thursday 3.20- ­4.30pm

 


Code Co-ordinator:
TIC:

Paul Norman
Diane Hazlett

paul.norman@southwell.school.nz
diane.hazlett@southwell.school.nz

Touch Rugby (Years 1 to 8)
Practices
Year 1-4
Wednesday 3.30-4.20pm
Year 5­ and 6
Tuesday 3.20 - ­4.30pm and Thursday 2.30­- 3.20pm
Year 7 and ­8
Tuesday 2.30- ­3.20pm and Thursday 3.20- ­4.30pm

Matches
Year 5 and 6
Thursday nights @ Swarbrick Park Games
Year 7 and ­8
Monday nights @ Steele Park
 
Code Co-ordinator/TIC:
 

Elliot Tiffany
 

elliot.tiffany@southwell.school.nz
 

Waterpolo (Years 7 and 8 only)

The waterpolo competition runs in Terms 1, 3 and 4. During Term 3 stdents are able to participate in another winter sport code and an additional out of school training time will be confirmed.

Practices
Tuesday 2.30- ­3.20pm and Thursday 3.20- ­4.30pm

Matches
Sundays @ Hamilton Boys High School
 

Code Co-ordinator/TIC:
 

Amy Rudduck
 

amy.rudduck@southwell.school.nz
 

 

Southwell School

  • Address:PO Box 14015 Five Cross Roads Hamilton 3252 New Zealand
  • Phone:+64 7 855 2089
  • Fax:+64 7 855 9023
  • Email:office@southwell.school.nz
  • Office Hrs:8.00am to 5.00pm


© 2018 Southwell School. All Rights Reserved. | Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Email to a Friend | Print Page |