Great lives start at Southwell

Staff Contacts

Staff Contacts

Photo of Southwell School Staff 2018

Headmaster

Associate Headmaster

Deputy Headmasters

Peter Walch Head Yr 6,7 & 8 with Schoolwide resp peter.walch@southwell.school.nz
Carmel King Head Yr 0-5 with Schoolwide resp carmel.king@southwell.school.nz

Business Manager

Julie Walters Business Manager julie.walters@southwell.school.nz

Chaplain

Rev’d Canon Neale Troon Chaplain neale.troon@southwell.school.nz

Boarding House

Keith Rees-Gibbs Director of Boarding keith.rees-gibbs@southwell.school.nz
Bev McMaster Deputy Head of Boarding bev.mcmaster@southwell.school.nz
Leanne McKay Boarding Mother leanne.mckay@southwell.school.nz
Jenn Douglas Weekend House Mother jenn.douglas@southwell.school.nz
Edward Somers-Walters Tutor edward.somers-walters@southwell.school.nz
Paula Curry Tutor paula.curry@southwell.school.nz
Braedene Bevan Tutor braedene.bevan@southwell.school.nz

Year 5

Year 3

Specialists

Paul Norman Director of Sport paul.norman@southwell.school.nz
Elliot Tiffany Sport elliot.tiffany@southwell.school.nz
Miriam Ellis Sport Administrator miriam.ellis@southwell.school.nz
Kerry Williams Technology kerry.williams@southwell.school.nz
Julia McIntyre Director of Music, Choral Groups julia.mcintyre@southwell.school.nz
Victoria Trenwith Music & Performing Arts Teacher, Instrumental Groups victoria.trenwith@southwell.school.nz
Penny Walch Librarian penny.walch@southwell.school.nz
Julie Huggins Assistant Librarian julie.huggins@southwell.school.nz
Guy Velzian Science guy.velzian@southwell.school.nz
Cindy Lloyd-Voss Science cindy.voss@southwell.school.nz
Angela Walker Dean of Arts Performing Arts angela.walker@southwell.school.nz
Mark Webb Dean of Learning Support mark.webb@southwell.school.nz
Brya Wing Art brya.wing@southwell.school.nz
Liz Wathen Pottery liz.wathen@southwell.school.nz
Christine Shirley French christine.shirley@southwell.school.nz
Stella Turner ESOL & Chinese stella.turner@southwell.school.nz

Administration Staff

Janet Reddish Headmaster’s Executive Assistant janet.reddish@southwell.school.nz
Gloria Archer Registrar/International Students registrar@southwell.school.nz
Rachel Krielen Relationship Manager rachel.krielen@southwell.school.nz
Anna Nesbit Office Manager anna.nesbit@southwell.school.nz
Karina Halley Facility,Events & Clothing Shop Mgr karina.halley@southwell.school.nz
Tess Benseman Uniform Shop Assistant tess.bensaman@southwell.school.nz
Rebecca Newland Accounts Administrator rebecca.porter@southwell.school.nz
Mandy Purdie School Administrator mandy.purdie@southwell.school.nz
Haydn Stoevelaar ICT Manager / Networking Technician haydn.stoevelaar@southwell.school.nz
Harvey Jia IT Technician harvey.jia@southwell.school.nz
Sheryl Thomas School Day Nurse sheryl.thomas@southwell.school.nz
Alice Norton Payroll Administrator alice.norton@southwell.school.nz

Catering Staff

Rohit Govindan Head Chef rohit.govindan@southwell.school.nz
Deepak Kumar Sous Chef deepak.kumar@southwell.school.nz
Liz Fecser Commis Chef
Fay Daly
Maureen Barrett

Cleaning Staff

Julie Guzman-Ron Cleaning & Laundry Supervisor  julie.guzman-ron@southwell.school.nz
Kymba Ryder    
Rocio Jimenez    
Raul Pavez    
Charles Ron    
Jacqui Martin    
Mikayla Pihama  
Pamela Martinez
Betty Ron
Susanne Parsons Laundry Assistant

Workshop Staff

Music, Speech & Singing Itinerant Staff

Jeremy Badger Bass Guitar, Drums, Rockband
Meleana Eade Bagpipes
Nathan Koretz Saxophone, Clarinet, Drums
Sam Koretz Guitar
Kathryn Orbell Flute, Recorder
Jean Paterson Violin
Julie Pescud Violin
Bill Stoneham Trumpet
Sam Trenwith Guitar, Rockband, Songwriting
Pamela Wallace Voice
Paul van Wering Guitar
Cindy Xia Piano
Greg Neil Piano
Bev Oliver Violin (Suzuki)
Katie Wigmore Ukulele, Flute, Recorder
Anne-Marie Alloway Cello (Suzuki)
Tyler Trenwith Guitar, Bass Guitar
Loretta Wilkinson Voice
Melody Gumbley Violin (Suzuki)
Susan Thomas Speech