Great lives start at Southwell

Staff

Staff Contacts

Headmaster

Associate Headmaster

Deputy Headmasters

Peter Walch Head Yr 6,7 & 8 with Schoolwide resp peter.walch@southwell.school.nz
Keryn Bindon Head Yr 0-5 with Schoolwide resp keryn.bindon@southwell.school.nz

Business Manager

Julie Walters Business Manager julie.walters@southwell.school.nz

Chaplain

Rev’d Canon Neale Troon Chaplain neale.troon@southwell.school.nz
Matt Pickering Chaplain Intern matt.pickering@southwell.school.nz

Boarding House

Keith Rees-Gibbs Director of Boarding keith.rees-gibbs@southwell.school.nz
Louise Sybrandy Acting House Director – Girls louise.sybrandy@southwell.school.nz
Jenn Douglas Boarding House Mother jenn.douglas@southwell.school.nz
Phoebe I’Anson House Tutor phoebe.ianson@southwell.school.nz
Sarah Pyke House Tutor sarah.pyke@southwell.school.nz
JJ Streicher House Tutor jonathan.streicher@southwell.school.nz
Jason Boyes House Tutor matthew.harris@southwell.school.nz

Year 5

Year 4

Kirsty McDonald Dean of Year 3 & 4 kirsty.mcdonald@southwell.school.nz
Arama Pou arama.pou@southwell.school.nz

Specialists

Paul Norman Head of Sport & PE paul.norman@southwell.school.nz
Becki Ross Sports Conveynor becki.ross@southwell.school.nz
Elliot Tiffany PE & Sport elliot.tiffany@southwell.school.nz
Cathy Bagley PE & Sport Administrator cathy.bagley@southwell.school.nz
Kerry Williams Technology kerry.williams@southwell.school.nz
Julia McIntyre Director of Music, Choral Groups julia.mcintyre@southwell.school.nz
Victoria Trenwith Director of Instrumental Music victoria.trenwith@southwell.school.nz
Penny Walch Librarian penny.walch@southwell.school.nz
Julie Huggins Assistant Librarian julie.huggins@southwell.school.nz
Guy Velzian Science guy.velzian@southwell.school.nz
Cindy Lloyd-Voss Science cindy.voss@southwell.school.nz
Angela Walker Dean of Arts Performing Arts angela.walker@southwell.school.nz
Mark Webb Dean of Learning Support mark.webb@southwell.school.nz
Kerry Jurgensen Performing Arts Administrator kerry.jurgensen@southwell.school.nz
Brya Wing Art brya.wing@southwell.school.nz
Liz Wathen Pottery liz.wathen@southwell.school.nz
Whetu Te Ua Te Reo whetu.teua@southwell.school.nz
Stella Turner ESOL & Chinese stella.turner@southwell.school.nz

Teaching Support Staff

Administration Staff

Janet Reddish Headmaster’s Executive Assistant janet.reddish@southwell.school.nz
Gloria Archer Registrar/International Students registrar@southwell.school.nz
Rachel Krielen Relationship Manager rachel.krielen@southwell.school.nz
Anna Nesbit Office Manager anna.nesbit@southwell.school.nz
Rochelle Saunders OBGA /Foundation rochelle.saunders@southwell.school.nz
Cherie Horwood Accounts Administrator cherie.horwood@southwell.school.nz
Debbie Jacobsen School Administrator debbie.jacobsen@southwell.school.nz
Haydn Stoevelaar ICT Manager / Networking Technician haydn.stoevelaar@southwell.school.nz
Harvey Jia IT Technician harvey.jia@southwell.school.nz
Sheryl Thomas School Day Nurse sheryl.thomas@southwell.school.nz
Alice Norton HR / Payroll Administrator alice.norton@southwell.school.nz
Tess Benseman Uniform Shop Manager tess.benseman@southwell.school.nz
Gillian Lyon Uniform Shop Assistant gillian.lyon@southwell.school.nz

Catering Staff

Rohit Govindan Head Chef rohit.govindan@southwell.school.nz
Deepak Kumar Sous Chef deepak.kumar@southwell.school.nz
Faye Daly
Hiromi McClunie
Darren Smith

Cleaning Staff

Julie Guzman-Ron Cleaning Supervisor
Kim Ryder
Pamela Martinez
Raul Pavez
Charles Ron
Betty Ron
Mikayla Pihama
Susanne Parsons Boarders Laundry Co-Ordinator

Workshop Staff

Andrew Rudduck Property Team Leader andrew.rudduck@southwell.school.nz
Glen Leech Maintenance glen.leech@southwell.school.nz
Richard Battersby richard.battersby@southwell.school.nz

Music, Speech, Singing & Sport Itinerant Staff

Jeremy Badger Bass Guitar, Drums, Rockband
Nathan Koretz Saxophone, Clarinet, Drums
Sam Koretz Guitar
Kathryn Orbell Flute, Recorder
Greg Taylor Piano
Angela Smith Piano
Bill Stoneham Trumpet, Trombone
Trudi Miles Violin (Suzuki) and Yr 2 Suzuki Programme
Pamela Wallace Voice
Paul van Wering Guitar
Cindy Xia Piano
Dr. Greg Neil Piano, Music Theory
Bev Oliver Violin (Suzuki)
Katie Wigmore Ukulele, Flute, Recorder
Anne-Marie Alloway Cello (Suzuki)
Dan Cosgrove Guitar, Rockband
Loretta Wilkinson Voice
Jeremy Trenwith Bass Guitar, Guitar Ensemble
Elena Morgan Cello (Suzuki)
Melody Gumbley Violin (Suzuki)
Susan Thomas Speech