Great lives start at Southwell

Staff Contacts

Staff Contacts

Headmaster

Associate Headmaster

Deputy Headmasters

Peter Walch Head Yr 6,7 & 8 with Schoolwide resp peter.walch@southwell.school.nz
Keryn Bindon Head Yr 0-5 with Schoolwide resp keryn.bindon@southwell.school.nz

Business Manager

Julie Walters Business Manager julie.walters@southwell.school.nz

Chaplain

Rev’d Canon Neale Troon Chaplain neale.troon@southwell.school.nz
Rev’d Matthew Pickering Assistant Chaplain matt.pickering@southwell.school.nz

Boarding House

Keith Rees-Gibbs Director of Boarding keith.rees-gibbs@southwell.school.nz
Louise Sybrandy Acting House Director – Girls louise.sybrandy@southwell.school.nz
Jenn Douglas Boarding House Mother jenn.douglas@southwell.school.nz
Sarah Pyke Tutor sarah.pyke@southwell.school.nz
Tutor
Tutor
  Tutor

Year 5

Year 4

Kirsty McDonald Dean Year 3 & 4 kirsty.mcdonald@southwell.school.nz
Nina Phillips nina.phillips@southwell.school.nz

Year 0 & 1

Specialists

Becki Ross Head of Sport & PE becki.ross@southwell.school.nz
Elliot Tiffany PE / Sport elliot.tiffany@southwell.school.nz
Johannes Botha PE / Sport johannes.botha@southwell.school.nz
Cathy Bagley Sport Administrator cathy.bagley@southwell.school.nz
Kerry Williams Technology kerry.williams@southwell.school.nz
Julia McIntyre Director of Music, Choral Director julia.mcintyre@southwell.school.nz
Victoria Trenwith Music & Performing Arts Teacher, Instrumental Groups victoria.trenwith@southwell.school.nz
Kerry Jurgensen Performing Arts Administrator kerry.jurgensen@southwell.school.nz
Penny Walch Librarian penny.walch@southwell.school.nz
Julie Huggins Assistant Librarian julie.huggins@southwell.school.nz
Guy Velzian Science guy.velzian@southwell.school.nz
Cindy Lloyd-Voss Science cindy.voss@southwell.school.nz
Angela Walker Dean of Arts Performing Arts angela.walker@southwell.school.nz
Raewyn Steffert Dean of Learning Support raewyn.steffert@southwell.school.nz
Brya Wing Art brya.wing@southwell.school.nz
Liz Wathen Pottery liz.wathen@southwell.school.nz
Whetu Te Ua Te Reo whetu.teua@southwell.school.nz
Stella Turner ESOL & Chinese stella.turner@southwell.school.nz

Teaching Support Staff

Administration Staff

Janet Reddish Headmaster’s Executive Assistant janet.reddish@southwell.school.nz
Becky Russell Enrolments / Roll Co-Ordinator registrar@southwell.school.nz
Rochelle Saunders Relationship Manager – OBGA / Foundation rochelle.saunders@southwell.school.nz
Anna Nesbit Office Manager anna.nesbit@southwell.school.nz
Tess Benseman Uniform Shop Manager tess.benseman@southwell.school.nz
Gillian Lyon Uniform Shop Assistant gillian.lyon@southwell.school.nz
Cherie Horwood Accounts Administrator cherie.horwood@southwell.school.nz
Debbie Jacobsen School Administrator debbie.jacobsen@southwell.school.nz
Haydn Stoevelaar ICT Manager / Networking Technician haydn.stoevelaar@southwell.school.nz
Harvey Jia IT Technician harvey.jia@southwell.school.nz
Sheryl Thomas School Day Nurse sheryl.thomas@southwell.school.nz
Alice Norton Payroll Administrator alice.norton@southwell.school.nz

Catering Staff

Rohit Govindan Head Chef rohit.govindan@southwell.school.nz
Ginu Mathew Sous Chef ginu.mathew@southwell.school.nz
Fay Daly Kitchen Assistant
Darren Smith Kitchen Assistant
Ngaire Boreham Kitchen Assistant

Cleaning Staff

Julie Guzman-Ron Cleaning & Laundry Supervisor  julie.guzman-ron@southwell.school.nz
Kymba Ryder
Raul Pavez
Charles Ron
Hector Araya
Gloria George
Pamela Martinez
Betty Ron
Pamela Gutierrez
Carlos Mosquero
Gloria Otero Yule
Stella-Mia Pavez
Susanne Parsons Laundry Assistant

Workshop Staff

Andrew Rudduck Property Manager andrew.rudduck@southwell.school.nz
Glen Leech Maintenance glen.leech@southwell.school.nz
Richard Battersby Groundsman & Maintenance richard.battersby@southwell.school.nz

Itinerant Performing Arts Teachers

Jeremy Badger Bass Guitar, Drums, Rockband
Nathan Koretz Saxophone, Clarinet, Drums
Sam Koretz Guitar
Kathryn Orbell Flute, Recorder
Bill Stoneham Brass
Pamela Wallace Voice
Paul van Wering Guitar
Cindy Xia Piano & Keyboard
Greg Neil Piano
Bev Oliver Violin (Suzuki)
Katie Wigmore Ukulele & Flute
Scott Hall Voice
Greg Taylor Piano
Angela Smith Piano
Melody Gumbley Violin (Suzuki)
Trudi Miles Violin (Suzuki) and Year 2 Suzuki Programme
Elena Morgan Cello (Suzuki)
Dan Cosgove Guitar, Rockband
Jeremy Trenwith Bass Guitar, Guitar Ensemble
Susan Thomas Speech
Oliver Barratt Clarinet & Saxophone